UK Travel Update

The UK’s travel restrictions ‘traffic light system’ can be hard to keep up with. Especially with all the additional stress with getting tests and whatnot.

When you arrive in England from abroad, what you have to do depends on where you have been during the 10 days prior.

Here’s a list of all the changes that came into force this morning for anyone who may be flying to the UK:

Countries moving onto the red list:

  • Afghanistan
  • Bahrain
  • Costa Rica
  • Egypt
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Trinidad and Tobago

Countries moving onto the amber list:

  • Portugal (including the Azores and Madeira)

The full green list:

  • Australia             
  • Brunei 
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands    
  • Gibraltar             
  • Iceland
  • Israel and Jerusalem     
  • New Zealand    
  • Singapore          
  • South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands        
  • St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha

Make sure to check back on June 24th when we’ll update you all with any further changes.

For the complete list of amber and red countries, and the requirements for travelling, please check:

Leave a Reply